Image
1

Pizza in Pisa: Being a Fat Cliche in Italy

Pizza in Pisa: Being a Fat Cliche in Italy

I lived in Rome for two years, but prior to living there I visited Italy twice before. One of my favourite places was Pisa, where I legit thought The Leaning Tower of Pisa sold pizzas. Safe to say I was pissed off when I found out that the foundation was just crumbling to shit and that’s what gave it its name.
However, close by to the tower was a pizzeria which sold HUGE pizzas. Oh man, they were so cheesy it was unreal. It was good. I mean it was just like…yes. Yes.
So of course I took photos of myself doing a massive tomato paste stained grin while I ate an entire pizza. Thus being one of those soon-to-be-obese tourists that the locals look at like “No sit on my plastic chair. You break, you pay. Iron chair!”
I have no regrets.

One thought on “Pizza in Pisa: Being a Fat Cliche in Italy

Leave a Reply

